Burleigh County Board Appointments

Bismarck Planning Commission (5-year term)		
Name	Appointed	Term Ends
Paul Levchak (County Appointed)	2019	12/31/2023
Trent Wangan (County Appointed)	2020	12/31/2024
Vacant (County Appointed)	2023	12/31/2027
Mike Schmitz, Bismarck Mayor		
Gabe Schell, Bismarck Engineer		
Brian Bitner, Burleigh County Commissioner (County Appointed)		
Tom Atkinson		
Brian Eiseman		
Kevin Martin		
Mike Schwartz		
Wendy VanDuyne		

Burleigh County Housing Authority (5-year term)		
Name	Appointed	Term Ends
Arlene Olson	2003	12/31/2023
Sister Kathleen Atkinson	2015	12/31/2027
Steven Sathre	2017	12/31/2026
Cynthia Chavez	2020	12/31/2024
Lois Sundquist	2020	12/31/2025

Burleigh County Human Service Zone Board (3-year term)		
Name	Appointed	Term Ends
Gaylynn Becker	2020	11/30/2025
Tracy Famias	2020	11/30/2023
Jim Hulm, Major, Burleigh County Sheriff's Department	2020	11/30/2023
Dick Dever	2021	11/30/2024
Leslie Peracy	2021	11/30/2024
Trevor Vannett	2021	11/30/2024
Becky Matthews, Burleigh County Commission Chair		
Chelsey Flory, Burleigh County Human Service Zone Director		

Burleigh County Park Board (3-year term)		
Name	Appointed	Term Ends
Errol Behm	2019	12/31/2024
Jeffrey Herman	2021	12/31/2024

Burleigh County Planning Commission (4-year term)		
Name	Appointed	Term Ends
Dale Patrick	2019	12/31/2025
Dennis Agnew	2020	12/31/2023
Bea Streifel	2020	12/31/2023
Brian Zuroff	2020	12/31/2025
Alvie Jarratt	2021	12/31/2025
Brian Bitner, Burleigh County Commissioner		
Wayne Munson, Burleigh County Commissioner		
Mike Schmitz, Bismarck Mayor		
Steve Marquart, Bismarck Commissioner		

Burleigh County Board Appointments

Burleigh County School District Reorganization (3-year term)		
Name	Appointed	Term Ends
Kim Birkeland	2011	6/30/2024
Brenda Blazer	2011	6/30/2024
Joyce Falkenstein	1995	6/30/2024
Dawn Aberle	2016	6/30/2025
Linda MacDonald	2007	6/30/2025

Burleigh County Special Assessment Commission (6-year term)		
Name	Appointed	Term Ends
Lee Lunde	2007	3/31/2025
Jeff Eslinger	2015	3/31/2027
Mike Heim	2005	3/31/2029

Burleigh County Water Resource Board (3-year term)		
Name	Appointed	Term Ends
Cory Palm	2020	12/31/2023
Randall Binegar	2021	12/31/2024
Roger Smith	2021	12/31/2024
James Landenberger	2017	12/31/2025
Dennis Reep	2014	12/31/2025

Burleigh County Weed Board (4-year term)		
Name	Appointed	Term Ends
Greg Anderson	2022	12/31/2023
David Nehring	2020	12/31/2023
Cole Anderson	2012	12/31/2025
Denise Brown	2022	12/31/2025
Larry Falkenstein	2021	12/31/2025

Lincoln City Planning Commission (5-year term)		
Name	Appointed	Term Ends
Elizabeth Flemming	2017	12/31/2026

Burleig	Burleigh County Officials Appointed by the Burleigh County Commission	
Mitch Flanagan	Building/Planning/Zoning Director	
Joshua Seil	Coroner 11/30/2022	
Mary Senger	Emergency Management Director	
Marcus Hall	Engineer	
Tyler Kralicek	Extension Agent	
Pamela Binder	Human Resource Director & Safety/Risk Management Director	
Chelsea Flory	Human Service Zone Director	
Kelly Leben	Jail Administrator	
Al Vietmeier	Tax Equalization Director/county Assessor	
Mark Landis	Veterans Service Officer	