Skip to main content Skip to footer


Park Board

(3 YR. TERMS) A seven (7) member board made up of the five (5) County Commissioners and two (2) "lay" members. Meets in conjunction with County Commission at 5:00 PM on the third Monday of the month in the Tom Baker Meeting Room, City/County Building. Board normally does not meet the months of December - February. Board responsible for overseeing the Burleigh County Park system made up primarily of the Steckel (Wilton) Burnt Boat/Kniefel Landing, Kimball Bottoms (Desert) and McLean Bottom (Rifle Range) Boat Ramp Areas, and Swenson Park, Driscoll Sibley and Mitchell Lake (Wing).

Board Members

Errol Behm, 701-516-4070, Email
Jeffery Herman, 701-400-5089, Email

Rules and Regulations

Park Board - Rules and Regulations

Subscribe to Our News Releases

Subscribe to Our Agenda Notifications

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.