Skip to main content Skip to footer

Township Road Maintenance

There are 47 townships within Burleigh County. The Burleigh County Highway Department performs the township road maintenance in each of them on a separate contract basis. Each township selects the level of service and roads that they wish to include on their maintenance/gravel system.

Most of the 47 townships have their own governing body. There are eight townships that are unorganized and their administrative business is conducted by the Burleigh County Commission and other county staff. For road issues in these townships, contact the Burleigh County Highway Department or members on the County Commission. For all other issues contact the related department within the county.

Click here for a listing of county department contact information.

The unorganized townships in Burleigh County are:

Burnt Creek
Florence Lake
Fort Rice

To contact officials in all other organized townships click here.

Road Blading Maps

Click here for Road Blading Maps

Contact Us

Burleigh County Highway Department
8100 43rd Ave NE
Bismarck, ND 58503
Phone: (701) 204-7748

Subscribe to Our News Releases

Subscribe to Our Agenda Notifications

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.